29 Days of Giving: Day 5

My gift for the day was to a neighbor ….  we have sons who play in the same basketball league, and week after week I think of how silly it is for both of us to be driving to practice.  I gave her a call tonight and asked if she would like me to do the running this week.  She was thrilled; it turns out her mom is in town and the two of them had been trying to get the basement cleaned out all day, and this would allow them the perfect opportunity to complete their project.  She then proposed that we trade driving duties each week…it WOULD be great to NOT chase the princess through the school for an hour!  This giving project is really paying off 🙂

My secret give to my husband for the day was to put away his pile of clean laundry!  Maybe tomorrow I’ll label the drawers for him (ha, ha).

Leave a Reply

